EMBA European Milk Bank Association
282 Active milk banks
18 Planned milk banks
for full
map >

New EMBA Officers, and the Board of Directors

On May 13th, during the 3rd International Donor Milk Research Congress in Milan, a new Board of Directors has been formed and new EMBA officers have been elected. While Professor Sertac Arslanoglu has been elected as the new President, Dr. Clair-Yves Boquien has been elected as Vice-President,  Professor Guido E. Moro as Treasurer, and Dr. Serena Gandino as Secretary all unanimously.

The EMBA Board now comprises:

President: Professor Sertac Arslanoglu (Co-founder, Past Vice President, and Past Treasurer)

Vice President: Dr Clair-Yves Boquien(Co-founder)

Treasurer: Professor Guido Moro (Co-founder, Past President, and Past Treasurer)

Secretary: Dr Serena Gandino (New Member)


Professor Enrico Bertino (Past President, Past Treasurer)

Professor Jean-Charles Picaud (Past President)

Dr Corinna Gebauer

Dr Aleksandra Wesolowska

Professor Tanya Cassidy (new nember)

Dr Nadia Raquel Garcia Lara (new member)

Dr Daniel Klotz (new member)


We thank Gillian Weaver (Co-founder of EMBA and formr President), Co-founders Anne Grovslien (Past Secretary) and Dr Antoni Gaya who stood down from the Board for their great contribution, to the establishment and operation of EMBA since its initial beginnings in 2007 in Chester, and its official establishment in Milan in 2010, and for agreeing to still be available to help where needed in an advisory role to support EMBA.

Back to news >